Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Rules for Challenges

Knights and Magic or Dawn, this isn’t home

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (Vers. 1.1 04/01/12)" from Grovtech
Review:
Another interesting cross universe tale. I liked how the AK was stopped by the light saber, but burned it out in the process. Nice job!
Grover
Review By [Grovtech] • Date [1 Dec 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (Vers. 1.1 04/01/12)" from nemmodo
Review:
Love this side story. Wish you would continue it.
Review By [nemmodo] • Date [10 Jun 14] • Rating [9 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (Vers. 1.1 04/01/12)" from Bill
Review:
SWEET! It looks like Dawn learned how to break prophesies from Xander.
Review By [Bill] • Date [5 Jun 14] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (Vers. 1.1 04/01/12)" from WCSII
Review:
...Okay, so, who's writing this one? 'Cause it's nowhere near the quality of the originating first two. And those two are riddled with editing errors. (to compare how bad this one is) First, in chapter 1, Dawn somehow, omnisciently, knew exactly whom was left and their identities? The lack of characterization, already mixing character information or forgetting some of it between both chapter's 1 and 2... And the less said about how insultingly short the two chapters are the better (else I'd end up ranting about that) And the cherry topping the list of wrong, apparently the writer didn't feel the necessity to finish what they started... over a year and still nothing which in itself is insulting based on how short both chapters 1 and 2 are. IF this is up for adoption, please post a note for any interested authors to go back through chapters 1 and 2 to clean up the mistakes (mistakes not editing errors) before they continue the story. It's really that bad enough to turn a reader off from reading any further.
Review By [WCSII] • Date [10 Jun 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (Vers. 1.1 04/01/12)" from (Recent Donor)tchizek
Review:
Wonderful addition to the series, I hope you add more to this story!
Review By [(Recent Donor)tchizek] • Date [12 Aug 12] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (Vers. 1.1 04/01/12)" from BrownFinderth
Review:
Wow. Harry Potter's world, now, eh? Eager to see how that goes!
Review By [BrownFinderth] • Date [16 Feb 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (Vers. 1.1 04/01/12)" from (Recent Donor)jcon
Review:
Ohhh. Things are getting more & more involved. Can't wait for the explanations. Cheering widely from the sidelines.
Review By [(Recent Donor)jcon] • Date [18 Dec 11] • Rating [7 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (Vers. 1.1 04/01/12)" from Razial
Review:
Great update and I hope in time you will get this story up and running again (razial)
Review By [Razial] • Date [16 Dec 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (Vers. 1.1 04/01/12)" from Bobboky
Review:
cool
Review By [Bobboky] • Date [16 Dec 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 1" from Bill
Review:
Great start!
Comments from author:
tx for the review, ch 2 is ready so far just needs to be betaed!
Review By [Bill] • Date [31 Oct 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 1" from proofreader
Review:
This could be interesting. Just please, I'm begging here, NO Ron/Hermione matchup. Preferably no more Ron (alternate universe after all). The pairing always makes me sick to my stomach and angry at the same time. The series genius with the poster child for the Future Wife Beaters Association. Ugh.

I could very easily see Harry and company joining up to leave the Potterverse behind. There's nothing but some of his friends left for him (not many of those, either) and the Asguard scanners that come with the transporter (the two are NOT able to be separated, just for the transporter to WORK requires them (Let me know if you want/need a longer explanation of this.)) could easily pick out Hermione's parents and retrieve them for memory restoration. I know there's only a limited space on board the ship, but isn't space expansion a specialty of this universe....? Then there's also Hermione the knowledge sponge meeting a starship. Crowbars may be required to separate the two. Then there's Harry and Co.'s vaults to consider. Can you say Funding Boost? Harry meeting an A-Wing or especially a swoop bike would be fun too. Broom? What's a broom?

You could also take a shot at the old Harry vs. Luke sparring match.

I keep getting this idea in my head of them stopping for a visit in yet another H.P. verse just a little earlier in the timeline and having Harry in the quad cannon turret laying waste to the D.E. minions as they fly overhead while having a HUGE feral grin on his face. Sure would give a bit of closure and resolution for him, ya know?

Since you're coming in so late in the timeline, you could easily enough slip all of this into the main story without it being too large of a sidetrack.
I hope this gives you some ideas, and thanks for the great job so far.
Comments from author:
tx for this nice and long Review. First of...you will never see that I write Ron/Hermy...*shudders at the thought* and as written in my notes before the story for this fic :) Ron died in the attack on the Ministry, so he isn't an option here.

Some of your Ideas you will see in the next chapter because they are quite similar to mine, but not all :) Harry and and A-Wing and or swoop......that I hadn't thought about, but should be fun :)
Review By [proofreader] • Date [21 Sep 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 1" from Darkblood
Review:
I like this, lets see where it goes
Review By [Darkblood] • Date [20 Jul 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 1" from Bobboky
Review:
cool
Review By [Bobboky] • Date [20 Jul 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 1" from Raider
Review:
nice work.
Review By [Raider] • Date [20 Jul 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Introduction" from michaelangelo
Review:
Good, good. The force makes the ultimate deus ex machnia and convenient excuse doesn't it? I'm sorry I ate your chocolate, the force made me do it :). I honestly can't see Wizards looking like anything like a challenge to a Jedi, I mean if dozens of droids with automatic blasters couldn't hit one, I doubt very much that a Wizard would have a chocolate teapots chance in hell.
Comments from author:
rofl...maybe Jana should use the excuse the next time in regards of X's hot chocolate :) And in regards of Jedi vs. Wizards... I wouldn't bet to high on the W's myself.



The force made me do it. (Bank robbing jedi)
The force said it was the only way. (Mass Murdering Jedi)
Its the will of the Force. (gamler jedi that cheats in card)
By the Force. (Conaon the Barbarian Jedi.)


Jepp its works.
Review By [michaelangelo] • Date [20 Jul 11] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Page: 1 of 2 next end
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking