Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Is your email address still valid?

National Radio Day

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "August 20, 2012 – National Radio Day" from (Past Donor)FireDragon
Review:
I love the last line on this one.
Comments from author:
Hey, after all the crap she's had to deal with in regards to her secretaries, I don't think the mental hospital issue would bother her too much...until/unless it affected Buffy's work.
Review By [(Past Donor)FireDragon] • Date [4 Sep 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 20, 2012 – National Radio Day" from clarityfades
Review:
Murphy finally gets a good assistant! But will Buffy last long given her Slayer duties? That would be the only reason I see her quitting (or moving on).
Comments from author:
Can you imagine if she had to slay one of Murphy's guests on the air?
Review By [clarityfades] • Date [21 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 20, 2012 – National Radio Day" from bradsan
Review:
this was fun.
Comments from author:
Thanks. It was different for me to write dialogue without tags identifying the speaker.
Review By [bradsan] • Date [21 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 20, 2012 – National Radio Day" from lilyoftheval
Review:
Oh, gods - nostalgia......

Including 'poker for kittens' - *thumbs up*.
Comments from author:
One of my betas suggested that one.
Review By [lilyoftheval] • Date [21 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 20, 2012 – National Radio Day" from RevDorothyL
Review:
Buffy PLUS Murphy might just be able to take over the world without the use of (much) violence. Good on Jim for spotting that look in the eye. :)
Comments from author:
I thought Jim and Corky could see the hidden strength in Buffy while Frank and Miles would be distracted by the surface stuff.
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [21 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 20, 2012 – National Radio Day" from asqwerth
Review:
Good job! Murphy Brown was a wonderfully hilarious and intelligent series, and you've sketched her character well in this little short.

I can actually see the 2 of them hitting it off and would love a follow-up.
Comments from author:
I think the two of them together for any length of time - assuming they didn't kill each other first - would be terrifying to behold. Enemies would flee Earth to avoid their wrath.
Review By [asqwerth] • Date [21 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 20, 2012 – National Radio Day" from Harry
Review:
Never watched Murphy Brown. But, I think that for the most part, she and Buffy are going to get along just fine. Now, how about a trip on a cruise line for about a week or so? I think that Gopher, Doc, Julie and Captain Stubbing of the Love Boat would find the Slayer a interesting passenger. And Buffy could relax: With a boat trip, you shop by day and travel at night. No vamps on a cruise ship. Just the place for B to relax on!
Comments from author:
Are you reading my notes? Although, given the fact that I'm using 80s shows probably helps narrow the list a bit.
Review By [Harry] • Date [20 Aug 12] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 20, 2012 – National Radio Day" from TAO
Review:
*choke*sputter*

*chokes on his mocha from laughing*

Okay...you gotta' add more to this or at least do a follow up (maybe reveal that Corky used to work for D'Hoffyn or something...or...worse yet, D'Hoffryn and Jim might actually be friends from Jim's college days).

Anyway...you forgot that one secretary played by Paul Ruebens (sp?) who was the nephew of the station manager...he worked out well....until his uncle realized how useful his nephew was and snatched him away from Murphy (the joke at the end was that he cut Jerry Seinfeld's breaklines...a playful jab at the fact that Seinfeld was the show that aired on another network at the same time as Murphy Brown).
Comments from author:
There were six (I think) fan vids of Murphy's secretaries over on youtube, so I missed way more. It probably would have doubled my word count to include them all. You gotta love it when shows take fun shots at each other.

I do like the D'Hoffryn/Jim connection idea though.
Review By [TAO] • Date [20 Aug 12] • Rating [10 out of 10]
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking